Research Symposium

Thank you for joining us at the 8th Annual Research Symposium on March 30, 2022 at Roseman University’s Henderson, Nevada and South Jordan, Utah campuses. Featuring research poster and podium presentations by Roseman students, residents, faculty, preceptors and guests from other institutions in the region.

Thank you to our Sponsor



2022 Henderson Campus Winners

  • 1st place Research-In-Progress: Dr. Michael Trieu
  • 2nd place Research-In-Progress: Dr. Arianne Dagdag
  • 3rd place Research-In-Progress: Desiree Chong
  • 1st place Student-Presented Research: Alexander Koo
  • 2nd place Student-Presented Research: Kristheana Rico
  • 3rd place Student-Presented Research: Jeffrey Bezard
  • 1st place Resident-Presented Research: Dr. Tyler Green
  • 2nd place Resident-Presented Research: Dr. Ivy Yang
  • 3rd place Resident-Presented Research: Dr. Sunny Lee

Henderson Campus Program

Henderson Campus Abstract Book


  • 1st place Research-In-Progress: Nomikos Klonaris
  • 2nd place Research-In-Progress: Edward Yeates
  • 3rd place Research-In-Progress: Amani Sastry
  • 1st place Student-Presented Research: Rachel Morris
  • 2nd place Student-Presented Research: Carlos Moreno
  • 3rd place Student-Presented Research: Parker Gundersen

South Jordan Campus Program

South Jordan Campus Abstract Book

Roseman University Research Symposium Organizing Committee


Henderson Campus


  South Jordan Campus


Mickayla Clark, PharmD, BCPS – Chair
College of Pharmacy
Claudia M. Tellez Freitas, PhD – Chair
College of Dental Medicine
Christopher So, PhD
College of Pharmacy
Tressa McMorris, PharmD, BCPS
College of Pharmacy
David B. Rawlins, PhD
College of Pharmacy
Amir Mohajeri, PhD
College of Dental Medicine
Arup Chakraborty, PhD
College of Pharmacy
Shamar Lejardi, RN, MSN-L
College of Nursing
Chike Okolo, PharmD, BCPS
College of Pharmacy
Scott Park, MLIS
Kristi Singer
College of Pharmacy
Samuel Dyal, MSLS
Dawn Benson
College of Pharmacy
Rachael Thomas
Kishore Chaudhry, MBBS, MD, DNB
College of Dental Medicine
Carson Wolf
Jené Hurlbut, RN, MSN, MS, PhD, CNE
College of Nursing
Anna Ferri, MLIS
Jason Roth, MBA

Questions? Contact us.

Claudia Freitas – South Jordan Campus Symposium Chair –

Mickayla Clark – Henderson Campus Symposium Chair –


Thank You to our Sponsors

Hospitality Sponsor


Printing Sponsor


For sponsorship information, please contact:

Kendra Angell
Director of Philanthropy

Past Year’s Programs

Download the 2021 Program and Abstract Book

Download Nevada 2020 Program
Download Nevada 2019 Program
Download Nevada 2018 Program
Download Nevada 2017 Program

Download Utah 2020 Program
Download Utah 2019 Program
Download Utah 2018 Program
Download Utah 2017 Program

Roseman University of Health Sciences Abstract Books

Download 2020 6th Annual Research Symposium Abstract Book
Download 2019 5th Annual Research Symposium Abstract Book
Download 2018 4th Annual Research Symposium Abstract Book
Download 2017 3rd Annual Roseman University Abstract Book
Download 2016 2nd Annual Roseman University Abstract Book